slide

Information Sessions/Tours

Westchester Community College offers a variety of ways to learn about the campus including workshops and tours. Please be sure that you are selecting the correct resource. The options are:


Campus Tours-Join Us!

For high schools and organizations interested in scheduling a group tour for your students please contact the Office of Admissions and a representative will be in contact with you.

Students and their families are encouraged to visit Westchester Community College and participate in a campus tour. Come see our beautiful campus and student facilities. Learn more about the college, our programs and services. Our Admissions Ambassadors are eager to guide you around our campus and answer questions which you may have regarding classes, students and faculty.

RESERVATIONS ARE REQUIRED

Click here to RSVP online.

For high schools and organizations interested in scheduling a group tour for your students please contact the Office of Admissions at 914-606-6735 and a representative will be in contact with you.

   

Spring/Summer 2016

 
Date # of Tours Location:  (Gateway Center) Begins Ends
April
Tues., April 19 1 Room 110 Promptly at 3:00 pm Approximately 4:30 pm
Thurs., April 21 1 Room 110 Promptly at 3:00 pm Approximately 4:30 pm
Thurs., May 5 1 Room 110 Promptly at 3:00 pm Approximately 4:30 pm
June
Thurs., June 23 1 Room 110 Promptly at 3:00 pm Approximately 4:30 pm
Tues., June 28 1 Room 110 Promptly at 3:00 pm Approximately 4:30 pm
Thurs., June 30 1 Room 110 Promptly at 3:00 pm Approximately 4:30 pm
July
Tues., July 5 1 Room 110 Promptly at 3:00 pm Approximately 4:30 pm
Thurs., July 7 1 Room 110 Promptly at 3:00 pm Approximately 4:30 pm
Tues., July 19 1 Room 110 Promptly at 3:00 pm Approximately 4:30 pm
Thurs., July 21 1 Room 110 Promptly at 3:00 pm Approximately 4:30 pm

 

For snow or related weather closings please contact 914-606-6900.


 Admissions Information Session 

Westchester Community College’s information sessions provide an opportunity to learn about the more than 65 different degree and certificate programs. Prospective students are welcome to attend an Information Session hosted by an admissions counselor to learn more about the college, our programs, student services, admissions requirements and enrollment process. This is an information session only no tour will follow.

For high schools and organizations interested in scheduling a group tour for your students please contact the Office of Admissions at Admissions@sunywcc.edu with subject titled “Group Tour”.

RESERVATIONS ARE REQUIRED

Please click here to RSVP online.

Date Time Location – Gateway Center
April
Mon., April 18 3:00 pm Room 110
Wed., April 20 10:00 am Room 110
Mon. April 25 6:00 pm Room 110
Tues., April 26 10:00 am Room 226
May
Mon., May 9 3:00 pm Room 110
Wed., May 11 6:00 pm Room 110
Mon., May 23 10:00 am Room 110
Wed., May 25 3:00 pm Room 226
June
Wed., June 1 6:00 pm Room 110
Thurs., June 2 10:00 am Room 226
Mon., June 6 3:00 pm Room 110
Wed., June 8 6:00 pm Room 226
Mon., June 13 3:00 pm Room 110
Wed., June 15 10:00 am Room 110
July
Mon., July 11 3:00 pm Room 110
Wed., July 13 6:00 pm Room 110
Mon., July 18 10:00 am Room 110
Wed., July 20 3:00 pm Room 110
Mon., July 25 10:00 am Room 110
Wed., July 27 6:00 pm Room 110

 

RESERVATIONS ARE REQUIRED. Click for Maps & Directions. For snow or related weather closings please contact 914-606-6900.


24 College Credit GED Workshops – Spring 2016

Date Time Location
April 5 6:00 pm Classroom Building Room 100
April 18 6:00 pm Classroom Building Room 100
May 3 3:30 pm Classroom Building Room 100

RESERVATIONS ARE REQUIRED.

Click here to RSVP online.


Nursing Information Seminars

Westchester Community College offers a program in Registered Nursing (Associates Degree). Come learn more about this excellent program, admissions requirements, curriculum, faculty, facilities and career opportunities. 

RESERVATIONS ARE REQUIRED.

Click here to RSVP online.

Day

Time

Location

June 1 3:30 p.m. Classroom Building, Room 100

 

Please Note:

  • For fall 2016 applicants:   If you are not a student at Westchester Community College, you must submit an Admissions Application by February 15, 2016.  The deadline for the TEAS Nursing Application is March 2, 2015. Current WCC students need only submit the TEAS Nursing Application.