slide

Clubs/Organizations

Have you found your hoarde?

Have you earned your Viking horns?

It’s NEVER too late to join one of the 70+ active clubs and organizations at WCC. There is truly something for everyone. For a list of all the clubs sponsored on campus, check out the listing at the bottom of this page.

If you have an idea for a new club or organization, visit the How to Start a Club/Organization link found below.

As a club member you can:

  • Make new friends
  • Complement academic work
  • Develop leadership skills
  • Learn about a new cultural or your own
  • Make valuable career contacts
  • Meet other students with similar interests, hobbies or skills
  • Participate in the arts with our active music, dance or drama groups.


Clubs/Organization Resources

clubregistrationeventregistration
fullday1vendors
 clubcateringclubcateringorder

Club/Organization Listing

Most clubs/organizations will meet during Wednesdays during the Common Hour (11:00am – 1:00pm)
For more information about clubs/organizations visit
www.sunywcc.edu/clubs or email the Advisor.

STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION (SGA)

www.sunywcc.edu/sga
Club/Organization Office Advisor Advisor Email
Student Government Association (SGA) STC-290 Adam Frank adam.frank@sunywcc.edu
Rachele Hall rachele.hall@sunywcc.edu
Tiago Machado Tiago.machado@sunywcc.edu

WESTCHESTER EVENTS BOARD (WEB)

www.sunywcc.edu/web OR www.facebook.com/webwcc
Club/Organization Meeting Room Advisor Advisor Email
Westchester Events Board (WEB) STC-284 Adam Frank adam.frank@sunywcc.edu
Rachele Hall rachele.hall@sunywcc.edu
 Tiago  Machado  tiago.machado@sunywcc.edu

ORIENTATION LEADER/PEER ADVISOR (OL/PA)

www.sunywcc.edu/olpa
Club/Organization Meeting Room Advisor Advisor Email
Orientation Leader/ Peer Advisor (OL/PA) Ask for application in STC-103 Adam Frank adam.frank@sunywcc.edu
Rachele Hall rachele.hall@sunywcc.edu
Tiago Machado tiago.machado@sunywcc.edu

CURRICULUM CLUBS

www.sunywcc.edu/clubs
Club/Organization Meeting Room Advisor Advisor Email
Accounting Club CLA-307 Carolyn Christesen carolyn.christesen@sunywcc.edu 
Alpha Beta Gamma (ABG) GTW-368 John Christesen john.christesen@sunywcc.edu
Chemistry Club SCI-245 Jody Reifenberg jody.reifenberg@sunywcc.edu 
Chi Alpha Epsilon(XAE) CLA-108 Ellen Zendman ellen.zendman@sunywcc.edu 
Criminal Justice CLA-205 Dave Wedlick david.wedlick@sunywcc.edu 
Robert Barnes robert.barnes@sunywcc.edu
Culinary Arts Club TEC-0013K Desi Colon desi.colon@sunywcc.edu 
Cyber Security Club CLA-306 Robert Albano robert.albano@sunywcc.edu 
John Watkins john.watkins@sunywcc.edu
Digital Film Club Library – 146 Craig Padawar craig.padawar@sunywcc.edu
Early Childhood CLA-307 Mary Lou Sgro marylou.sgro@sunywcc.edu 
Engineering Club TEC-0026/156 Kary Ioannou kary.ioannou@sunywcc.edu 
Entrepreneurship & Networking GTW-374 Scorpio Rogers scorpio.rogers@sunywcc.edu 
Fashion & Style Society GTW-376 Phyllis Fein phyllis.fein@sunywcc.edu 
Foods & Nutrition Club TEC-13K Theresa Schlanger teresa.schlanger@sunywcc.edu
Future Nurses Club HSB-002 Norma Katz norma.katz@sunywcc.edu
Global Business Club GTW-369 Rick Hyland rick.hyland@sunywcc.edu
Human Services Club CLA-209 Kathleen Pressler kathleen.pressler@sunywcc.edu 
Law Society LIB-G57 Anne D’Orazio anne.dorazio@sunywcc.edu
Math Club TEC-143 Marvin Littman marvin.littman@sunywcc.edu 
Chi Giang chi.giang@sunywcc.edu
Medical Pre-Professional Society SCI-218 JoAnn Gala joann.gala@sunywcc.edu
New Media Group CLA-102 Deborah Krikun deborah.krikun@sunywcc.edu
Office Technologies CLA-305 Janet Ranucci janet.ranucci@sunywcc.edu 
OMEGA (Computer Science) Tec-116 Elizabeth Branca elizabeth.branca@sunywcc.edu
Robert Sciabbarrasi robert.sciabbarrasi@sunywcc.edu
Phi Theta Kappa Honors Society CLA-208 Robin Graff robin.graff@sunywcc.edu 
Iskra Hernandez rachele.hall@sunywcc.edu
Rachele Hall iskra.hernandez@sunywcc.edu
Philosophia Honors Society LIB-320 Dwight Goodyear dwight.goodyear@sunywcc.edu 
Patricia Sehulster patricia.sehulster@sunywcc.edu
Psychology Club TBD Kamil Hamaoui kamil.hamaoui@sunywcc.edu
Radiology Club HSB-13 Hildy Oberstein hildy.oberstein@sunywcc.edu
Respiratory Therapy Club HSB-007 Mark Hanna mark.hanna@sunywcc.edu 
Student Media Association AAB-211 Eric Luther eric.luther@sunywcc.edu
TRIO Club SCI-371 Noelle Bucci noelle.bucci@sunywcc.edu
Rita Slavin rita.samet-slavin@sunywcc.edu
Veterinary Technician Club HSC-0013 Jessica Spieldenner jessica.spieldenner@sunywcc.edu

CULTURAL CLUBS

www.sunywcc.edu/clubs
Club/Organization Meeting Room Advisor Advisor Email
Asian Club GTW-135 Max Lee max.lee@sunywcc.edu
Black Student Union CLA-105 Christolyn Williams christolyn.williams@sunywcc.edu 
Brazilian Club CLA-104 John Watkins john.watkins@sunywcc.edu 
Club Jamaica SCI-346 Steve Nardozzi steve.nardozzi@sunywcc.edu
El Club Hispano-Americano (ECHA) GTW-229 Adis Fazzino adis.fazzino@sunywcc.edu
European Club GTW-139 John Christesen john.christesen@sunywcc.edu
Friends of Jewish Culture Club CLA-206 Paula Rubenstein paula.rubenstein@sunywcc.edu
Ruth Levy ruth.levy@sunywcc.edu
GLOW (LGBT Organization) CLA-111 Tiago Machado tiago.machado@sunywcc.edu
Human Rights Union AAB-311 Cynthia Robinson cynthia.robinson@sunywcc.edu
Italian Club GTW-141 Frank Maddalena frank.maddalena@sunywcc.edu
International Friendship Club GTW-140 Towanda Mathurin towanda.mathurin@sunywcc.edu 
Muslim Student Club CLA-103 Habiba Khokhar habiba.khokhar@sunywcc.edu 
Layla Qaabidh Layla.Qaabidh@sunywcc.edu
Peruvian Club TEC-110 Rick Hyland rick.hyland@sunywcc.edu
Women’s Student Union SCI-370 Eryn Klosko Eryn.klosko@sunywc.edu

SPECIAL INTEREST CLUBS

www.sunywcc.edu/clubs
Club/Organization Meeting Room Advisor Advisor Email
Anime Club CLA-204 Shelly Garnet shelly.garnet@sunywcc.edu
Christian  Fellowship Club AAB-414 Shaun Rajan shaun.rajan@sunywcc.edu
Creative Writing Club AAB-511 Christine Timm christine.timm@sunywcc.edu
DG Media GTW-133 Margie Giglio Margie.giglio@sunywcc.edu
Economic Leadership Organization GTW-133 Rick Hyland rick.hyland@sunywcc.edu
EMS Club SCI-318 Steve Nardozzi steve.nardozzi@sunywcc.edu 
Making a Difference TEC-13G Paula Dambroff paula.dambroff@sunywcc.edu
Photography Club AAB-416 Nicole Tschampel nicole.tschampel@sunywcc.edu
Political Activist Club CLA-203 George Keteku george.keteku@sunywcc.edu
Salsa on2 Dance Club TEC-13H Peter Pagan peter.pagan@sunywcc.edu 
Student Alumni Association Contact Advisor Iris Cook iris.cook@sunywcc.edu
Success Team AAB-415 Jon King jon.king@sunywcc.edu
Lori Murphy lori.murphy@sunywcc.edu
United Nations Team AAB-307 Anne D’Orazio anne.dorazio@sunywcc.edu
Veteran’s Club AAB-308 Allan Seward allan.seward@sunywcc.edu
Viking Support Group Contact Advisor Tiffany Kallhovd tiffany.kallhovd@sunywcc.edu
WARY FM Radio STC-013 Bill Winters william.winters@sunywcc.edu 
Radames Ocasio radames.ocasio@sunywcc.edu
Yonkers Activity Council Yonkers Extension Site Joseph Cooke Joseph.cooke@sunywcc.edu

STUDENT PUBLICATIONS

www.sunywcc.edu/clubs
Club/Organization Meeting Room Advisor Advisor Email
Viking Newspaper STC-014 Don Gregory donald.gregory@sunywcc.edu
Vedandi Contact Advisor James Werner james.werner@sunywcc.edu
INK Contact Advisor Christine Timm christine.timm@sunywcc.edu 
International Voices Contact Advisor Kent Trickel kent.trickel@sunywcc.edu

FINE & PERFORMING ARTS

www.sunywcc.edu/clubs
Club/Organization Meeting Room Advisor Advisor Email
Art Club AAB-402 Carla Rae Johnson carlarae.johnson@sunywcc.edu
Dance Club AAB-218 Alexis DelSol alexis.delsol@sunywcc.edu
Drama Club AAB-210 Steven Riedel steven.riedel@sunywcc.edu

Gospel Choir

TBD Ruth Levy Ruth.levy@sunywcc.edu

Jazz, Pop & World Beat Orchestra

TBD Paula Rubenstein

Paula.rubenstein@sunywcc.edu

ATHLETICS

www.sunywcc.edu/athletics
Club/Organization Meeting Room Advisor Phone
Baseball GYM-03 Larry Massaroni 606-7895
Bill McClure 606-7895
Basketball (M) GYM-03 Tyrone Mushatt 606-6952
Basketball (W) GYM-02 Leon Payne 606-6953
Bowling (M&W) PE Office Walter Hauck 606-6180
Golf (M) PE Office Walter Hauck 606-6180
Soccer (M) PE Office John KaKavas 606-6950
Softball (W) PE Office Lenny Spina 606-6950
Volleyball (W) GYM-03 Greg Finley 606-7875