SGA Senate

SGA Senate

Executive Board

Constitution

Recognized Clubs/Organizations

Student Events


 

The Senate is the legislative branch of the SGA.  It is a forum that serves as the liaison between students and administration.  Its chief role is to deliberate, approve, and set policies that are pertinent to the student body and the operations of the SGA.

The membership of the Senate is made up of the following individuals or groups: (a) SGA President (Chair); (b) SGA Vice President; (c) SGA Secretary; (d) four to eight students directly elected by the student body; and (e) three to five students elected by the clubs/organizations recognized by the Student Government Association.

If you want more information to become an SGA Senator, stop by either the SGA Offices in Student Center Room 103 or the Office of Student Involvement in Student Center 290.

The Senate meets weekly that typically last an hour to an hour and a half in length.  All students are welcome and encouraged to attend. Below is a complete meeting schedule for the spring 2013 SGA Senate.

 

Senate Meeting Date

Start Time

Location

 

Thursday, February 14 

4:00pm

Student Center Conference Room (STC 111)

 

Thursday, February 21 

4:00pm

Student Center Conference Room (STC 111)

 

Thursday, February 28 

4:00pm

Student Center Conference Room (STC 111)

 

Thursday, March 7 

4:00pm

Student Center Conference Room (STC 111)

 

Thursday, March 14 

4:00pm

Student Center Conference Room (STC 111)

 

Thursday, March 28 

4:00pm

Student Center Conference Room (STC 111)

 

Thursday, April 4 

4:00pm

Student Center Conference Room (STC 111)

 

Thursday, April 11 

4:00pm

Student Center Conference Room (STC 111)

 

Thursday, April 18 

4:00pm

Student Center Conference Room (STC 111)

 

Thursday, April 25 

4:00pm

Student Center Conference Room (STC 111)

 

Thursday, May 2 

4:00pm

Student Center Conference Room (STC 111)

 

Thursday, May 9 

4:00pm

Student Center Conference Room (STC 111)