slide

SDSS Staff

Westchester Community College faculty in the Department of Student Access, Involvement & Success are dedicated, committed professionals. They are the advisor, the teacher, the career counselor, the mentor. In all roles they guide the student toward the desired academic goal. As effective Counselors, they understand the uniqueness of the diverse student population and the vast differences in culture, language, socioeconomic status and academic preparation. By listening and assessing the students’ strengths and weaknesses they are able to achieve short -term and long -term goals.

To schedule an appointment with a Counselor please call 914-606-6381

Counselors/Email

Room#

Phone#

Student Access, Involvement & Success

Ruben Barato – Acting Director,
Student Access, Involvement & Success
STC 202 914-606-6777
Carol Ann Zavarella (Secretary) STC 202 914-606-7857
Department Receptionist/Assistants
Joan Williams (Secretary) STC 222 914-606-6381
Theresa Leahy (Secretary) STC 222 914-606-6760
 Margie Coles (Secretary) STC 222  914-606-6778
Accent on Success
Rita Glaser STC 214 914-606-6761
Christine Thomas STC 226 914-606-6458
Career Services
Gelaine Willlams (Coordinator) STC 212 914-606-6727
 Susan Hacker  STC 211 914-606-6590
Marilyn Merker  STC 211 914-606-8574
Joseph Goldstein (Technician) STC 211 914-606-7865
Developmental Students
Laura Milhaven STC 225 914-606-7752

Disability Services

Marcia Kalkut CLA 4 914-606-6552
Sharon Massey LIB G51 914-606-6626
Barbara Bengal Scovotti LIB G51 914-606-8585
Angeliki Parashis
(Specialist for the Deaf, Hard of Hearing, and Visually Impaired)
LIB G52 914-606-6236
Theresa Revans-McMenimon
(Specialist for Students on Autism Spectrum)
LIB G52 914-606-6336

Educational Opportunity Program

Rafael Rodriguez (Director) STC 221 914-606-6904
Alfred Quinones (Administrative Assistant) STC 220 914-606-6688

Federal Work- Study

Maria Clarizio STC 219 914-606-6763

General Counselors

Iskra Hernández STC 205 914-606-7947
Gwen Roundtree-Evans CLA 3 914-606-6581
Damian Trombetta STC 227 914-606-7755
 Jacob Wilson STC 210  914-606-6063
 Ellen Zendman  STC 206  914-606-6733

Health Science Students

Sabrina Hochberg
 (Nursing, Rad. Tech, Respiratory Care, etc.)
SCI 356 914-606-6381 (To Make an Appointment)

International Students

Anne-Marie Verini Gateway 134 914-606-8567
Tina Hack (Receptionist) Gateway 134 914-606-6699

Personal Counselors

Tiffany Kallhovd STC 224 914-606-6721
Roxanne Santiago  STC 224 914-606-7784
Kristy Robinson STC 224

Single Stop

Debra Santora The Gateway Center, Room 134 914-606-6725

Transfer Services

Robin Graff (Coordinator of Transfer Services) STC 213 914-606-7756

TRIO/Support Services 

Rita Samet-Slavin (Director) SCI 355 914-606-8523
Noelle Bucci SCI 336 914-606-8916
Tracy Adams (Junior Office Assistant) SCI 329 914-606-8525

Adjunct Counselors

Ron Brown STC 209 Ronald.Brown2@sunywcc.edu
David Byrnes STC 209 David.Byrnes@sunywcc.edu
Michell Espinosa STC 209 Michell.Espinosa@sunywcc.edu
Pete Hoffman STC 209 Donald.Huffman@sunywcc.edu
Gina Immucci STC 211 Gina.Immucci@sunywcc.edu
Thomas Nugent STC 209 Thomas.Nugent@sunywcc.edu
Ashlee Pierce STC 209 Ashlee.Pierce@sunywcc.edu
Sarah Rabinowitz STC 209 Sarah.Rabinowitz@sunywcc.edu
Kevin Slavin STC 209 Kevin.Slavin@sunywcc.edu
Kim Smith STC 211 Kim.Smith@sunywcc.edu
Serena Stingone STC 209 Serena.Stingone@sunywcc.edu
Carol Tillman STC 209 Carol.Tillman@sunywcc.edu
Donald Weigand STC 209 Donald.Weigand@sunywcc.edu
Extension Site Counselors
Iskra Hernández Cross County / Evening Monday & Tuesday 914-606-7100
Laura Milhaven Cross County / Evening Wednesday 914-606-7100
Rita Glaser Peekskill / Evening Wednesday 914-606-7300
Jacob Wilson Ossining / Evening Wednesday 914-606-7400
Sabrina Hochberg – Health Science Students ONLY Ossining / Daytime 914-606-7400
Rafael Rodriguez Mount Vernon / Evening Monday & Wednesday 914-606-7200
Iskra Hernández Mount Vernon / Evening Thursday 914-606-7200