slide

Office Personnel

Westchester Community College faculty in the Center for Student Success are dedicated, committed professionals. They are the advisor, the teacher, the career counselor, the mentor. In all roles they guide the student toward the desired academic goal. As effective Counselors, they understand the uniqueness of the diverse student population and the vast differences in culture, language, socioeconomic status and academic preparation. By listening and assessing the students’ strengths and weaknesses they are able to achieve short -term and long -term goals.

To schedule an appointment with a Counselor please call 914-606-6381

Counselors/Email

Room#

Phone#

Student Access, Involvement & Success

Iskra D. Hernandez, Acting Director STC 205
Department Receptionist/Assistants
Joan Williams (Secretary) STC 219 914-606-6381
Theresa Leahy (Secretary) STC 290 914-606-6760
Accent on Success
Christine Thomas STC 213 914-606-6458
Career Services
Gelaine Willlams (Coordinator) STC 290 914-606-6727
Developmental Students
Damian Trombetta STC 227 914-606-7755

Educational Opportunity Program

Gwen Roundtree-Evans (Coordinator) STC 221 914-606-6581
Alfred Quinones (Administrative Assistant) STC 218 914-606-8998 (Direct)
914-606-6688 (Voice Mail)
914-606-6767 (FAX)

General Counselors

Ellen Zendman STC 206 914-606-6733
Laura Milhaven STC 212 914-606-7752
 Rita Glaser  STC 214  914-606-6761
Jacob Wilson STC 210 914-606-6063

Health Science Students

Sabrina Hochberg
 (Nursing, Rad. Tech, Respiratory Care, etc.)
SCI 356 914-606-6381(To Make an Appointment)

Transfer Services

Robin Graff (Coordinator) STC 290 914-606-7756
 Jeanine Patsko (Adjunct Transfer Counselor) STC 281

TRIO/Support Services 

Rita Samet-Slavin (Director) SCI 355 914-606-8523
Noelle Bucci SCI 336 914-606-8916
Tracy Adams (Junior Office Assistant) SCI 329 914-606-8525

Adjunct Counselors

Ron Brown STC 209 Ronald.Brown2@sunywcc.edu
David Byrnes STC 209 David.Byrnes@sunywcc.edu
Michelle Velasquez STC 209 Michelle.velasquez@sunywcc.edu
Thomas Nugent STC 209 Thomas.Nugent@sunywcc.edu
Ashlee Gilberti STC 209 Ashlee.Gilberti@sunywcc.edu
Kevin Slavin STC 209 Kevin.Slavin@sunywcc.edu
Kim Smith STC 209 Kim.Smith@sunywcc.edu
Serena Stingone STC 209 Serena.Stingone@sunywcc.edu
Carol Tillman STC 209 Carol.Tillman@sunywcc.edu
Donald Weigand STC 209 Donald.Weigand@sunywcc.edu
 Keyla Garcia                                                                           Mount Vernon/ Yonkers Cross County     Keyla.Garcia@sunywcc.edu