slide

SDSS Staff

Westchester Community College faculty in the Department of Student Development and Support Services are dedicated, committed professionals. They are the advisor, the teacher, the career counselor, the mentor. In all roles they guide the student toward the desired academic goal. As effective Counselors, they understand the uniqueness of the diverse student population and the vast differences in culture, language, socioeconomic status and academic preparation. By listening and assessing the students’ strengths and weaknesses they are able to achieve short -term and long -term goals.

To schedule an appointment with a Counselor please call 914-606-6381

Counselors/Email

Room#

Phone#

Student Development

Ellen Zendman – Director of Student Development STC 203 914-606-6733
Carol Ann Zavarella (Secretary) STC 202 914-606-7857

Student Support Services & Judicial Affairs 

Ruben Barato – Director of Student Support Services & Judicial Affairs STC 222 914-606-6777
Margie Coles STC 222 914-606-6778
Department Receptionist/Assistants
Joan Williams STC 222 914-606-6381
Theresa Leahy STC 222 914-606-6760
Accent on Success
Rita Glaser STC 214 914-606-6761
Career Services
Susan Hacker (Coordinator) STC 212 914-606-6590
Patrick Duffy (Internship Coordinator) STC 217 914-606-7877
Marilyn Merker  STC 227 914-606-8574
Joseph Goldstein (Technician) STC 211 914-606-7865
Developmental Students
Laura Milhaven STC 226 914-606-7752

Disability Services

Marcia Kalkut CLA 4 914-606-6552
Sharon Massey LIB G51 914-606-6626
Barbara Bengal Scovotti LIB G51 914-606-8585
Angeliki Parashis (Specialist for the Deaf, Hard of Hearing, and Visually Impaired) LIB G52 914-606-6236
Theresa Revans-McMenimon (Specialist for Students on Autism Spectrum) LIB G52 914-606-6336

Educational Opportunity Program

Rafael Rodriguez (Director) SCI 334 914-606-6904
Alfred Quinones (Administrative Assistant) STC 220 914-606-6688

Federal Work- Study

Maria Clarizio STC 219 914-606-6763

General Counselors

John Bucci TEC 118 914-606-7862
Iskra Hernandez STC 221 914-606-7947
Gwen Roundtree-Evans CLA 3 914-606-6581
Gelaine Willlams STC 226 914-606-6727

Health Science Students

Sabrina Payne
 (Nursing, Rad. Tech, Respiratory Care, etc.)
SCI 356 914-606-7815

International Students

Anne-Marie Verini Gateway 134 914-606-8567
Tina Hack (Receptionist) Gateway 134 914-606-6699

Personal Counselors

Tiffany Kallhovd STC 224 914-606-6721
Roxanne Santiago  STC 224 914-606-7784

Single Stop

Debra Santora The Gateway Center
Room 134
914-606-6725
Christine Carbone The Gateway Center
Room 140
914-606-6725

Transfer Services

Robin Graff (Coordinator of Transfer Services) STC 213 914-606-7756

TRIO/Support Services 

Rita Samet-Slavin (Director) SCI 355 914-606-8523
Noelle Bucci SCI 336 914-606-8916
Tracy Adams (Junior Office Assistant) SCI 329 914-606-8525

Adjunct Counselors

Ron Brown STC 209 Ronald.Brown2@sunywcc.edu
Sabrina Hochberg STC 209 Sabrina.Hochberg@sunywcc.edu
Pete Hoffman STC 210 Donald.Huffman@sunywcc.edu
Gina Immucci STC 209 Gina.Immucci@sunywcc.edu
Thomas Nugent STC 209 Thomas.Nugent@sunywcc.edu
Sarah Rabinowitz STC 209 Sarah.Rabinowitz@sunywcc.edu
Kevin Slavin STC 210 Kevin.Slavin@sunywcc.edu
Serena Stingone STC 209 Serena.Stingone@sunywcc.edu
Christine Thomas STC 209 Christine.Thomas@sunywcc.edu
Carol Tillman STC 210 Carol.Tillman@sunywcc.edu
Damian Trombetta STC 209 Damian.Trombetta@sunywcc.edu
Extension Site Counselors
Devin Blanchard Mount Vernon / Daytime Monday & Tuesday 914-606-7200
Cross County / Daytime Wednesday & Thursday 914-606-7100
Iskra Hernández Cross County / Evening Monday & Tuesday 914-606-7100
Rita Glaser Peekskill / Evening Wednesday 914-606-7300
Laura Milhaven Ossining / Evening Wednesday 914-606-7400
Sabrina Payne – Health Science Students ONLY Ossining / Daytime Thursday / Daytime 914-606-7300
Rafael Rodriguez Mount Vernon / Evening Monday & Wednesday 914-606-7200