Our dedicated staff forms an integral part of the creative community at the Center. The staff includes a group of highly trained and experienced technicians—many of whom are artists themselves—qualified to assist and advise students and support their use of the extensive facilities available at the Center. The Center articulates its programs in conjunction with the Arts Department and the Division of Continuing Education at Westchester Community College.

Westchester Community College Center for the Arts

Abre Chen, Director 
Lisa Santalis, Assistant Director


Anna Carpenter, Senior Cashier
Jennifer Griffin, Office/Technical Assistant
Debora Fitzgerald, Senior Technician (Photography, Facility)
Kirsten Lyon, Senior Technician (Ceramics/Sculpture)
Rebecca Widman, Office/Technicial  Assistant
Benjamin Pessin, Senior Technician in Mac Lab

Westchester Community College

John F.M. Flynn, Interim President
Tere Wisell, Vice President & Dean, Continuing Education
Talbert Spence, Assistant Dean, Continuing Education

Craig Padawer, Chair, Arts Department; Photo, Film Curriculum Chair
Melissa Hall, Co-chair Arts Department and Visual Arts Curriculum Chair