Spring for Scholarships

Celebrity Salons President’s Forum sfsflower Spring for Scholarships

The 2014 Spring for Scholarships Dinner honored Dr. Joseph N. Hankin as the longest tenured community college president in the nation, celebrating his unparalleled legacy of innovation, creativity, and inspiration spanning more than 40 years. Acknowledging his contributions prior to his retirement in 2014, it was announced that the college’s Academic Arts Building will now be known as the Hankin Academic Arts Building. Also honored was David Swope, Foundation Board member and former Chair, college trustee, and recipient of the Abeles Donor of Distinction Award for his more than 20 years of leadership, guidance, and wisdom. The evening raised more than $250,000 for the scholarship fund.

Please contact Heather Shank in the Foundation office at 914-606-6558 if you would like your name added to the mailing list.